Our Team

Meet the members who make Baja possible


Executive Board


Kayla Denson


Kayla is a 3rd year student majoring in Mechanical Engineering. Prior to Iowa Baja she had no experience working with cars. Now, as President, she uses knowledge gained at Baja to lead the team. 

Rob with the hat.jpg

Rob Pohren

Vice President

Rob is a 3rd year Mechanical Engineering student, specializing in design.
In his time away from Baja, he races sprint cars, hunts and  builds projects in his workshop.


Eric Jones


Eric is a 2nd year Mechanical Engineering student. His eventual goal is to become an Aerospace Engineer. He enjoys applying new techniques and information to what he designs and builds.


Alex Dalziel


Alex is a Mechanical Engineering student. He brings previous experience with a robotics club to Iowa Baja, while also being on the Iowa Bowling Team.



Faculty Advisor

garvin-justin copy.jpg

Justin Garvin

Mitch 2.jpg

Mitch Evens

Lead Designer

 Mitch is a 3rd year Mechanical Engineering student with a focus on Design. In his free time, he likes to race, run, work on his cars and bowl.